Home > Tutorial > Batman Arkham City qa_approved_build _january_2011 Error

Batman Arkham City qa_approved_build _january_2011 Error


Scenario : You have obtained the highly anticipated game : Batman Arkham City. It is over 14 GB’s in Size. You have fiiiiiiiiiinally downloaded it. You install it…which takes a looooooooooong time. Finally it’s done!!!! Now you try to run it…and what’s this ?? A Message box pops up saying something like “Fatal Error”. Its Hellish, ain’t it ?? What do you do ??

Solution : Yes, This recently happened to me. And trust me…the feeling was really hellish. I had to first of all wait a long time for the download to complete and then wait some more for the Installation to finish and finally when all was said and done and I tried to run the game.

I encountered the error box shown below.

I tried to Google it and came across various tips which included changing the various settings in the launcher to updating certain components to uninstalling and reinstalling the entire game. You might not believe it but I must have tried a lot of permutations and combinations for the settings, updated all of my drivers, also ran windows updates and reinstalled the game 3 times with different PhysX installers but none of them worked.

Then on one of the sites(I am not able to get the link to that site, but thank you!!!), I came across a comment regarding DX11 not being supported on some graphic cards and having to switch to DX9 and so I thought that I should try and update my DirectX.  I downloaded the DirectX web Installer and ran it, it did find some update to the DX installation. Once that was done, I thought that now since all my components have been updated, I will try to install it one last time. And guess what…It Worked!!!!!.

So to summarize the whole thing, If you encounter the QA_approved_build error, do the foll :

  1. Uninstall the game.
  2. Update all your Drivers, including PhysX
  3. Update DirectX via the Web Installer link given below
  4. Re-Install the Game.
That should do it. Hope this helps you. I f you have any queries, post in the comments below and I will try to help as best as I can

DirectX Update Link ]

  1. February 27, 2012 at 2:49 pm

    I just had to update directx. thanx

    • February 27, 2012 at 8:11 pm

      yes….as simple as that….and yet its like a hellish nightmare when it stops the game from working….

  2. Pedro
    April 29, 2012 at 2:56 am

    just needed to install directx

  3. Anthony
    June 17, 2012 at 12:04 pm

    Holy balls in a basket, thank you SO much! This was driving me absolutely insane.

    • June 17, 2012 at 3:36 pm

      Hahaha!! glad it helped you….

  4. Anand
    August 15, 2012 at 9:15 am

    yeah…its working…its really working….thank you sooooooooo much….

  5. September 9, 2012 at 5:39 pm

    Not working for me, Direct X already updated, I’m going through steam, I tried reinstalling the game, I tried reinstalling GfW, nothing does anything… I played this game a while, I have this bug since a few weeks only, nothing really changed on my PC, so I don’t know where to look !

    • September 9, 2012 at 6:38 pm

      hey denej, DirectX may appear to be updated but go through the link just to verify. Also,I have posted a new post regarding this problem i encountered during the game, see whether that is your golden solution.

  6. September 9, 2012 at 7:18 pm

    Well, I already went through the link which confirmed that I had the most recent Direct X. I’m looking at your new post right now, I’ll let you know if it worked for me ^^

  7. Balinese Boy
    October 19, 2012 at 8:08 am

    You’re my true HEERO

    Thanks

  8. martino1606
    November 15, 2012 at 5:31 am

    thank you very much;I also just had to update directX

  9. Hitesh
    December 13, 2012 at 5:55 pm

    THNX VERY MUCH U WERE GR8 KEEP UP THE WORK AND KEEP HELPING

  10. Da5th
    December 14, 2012 at 6:12 am

    I’m having the same problem loading up mines to my computer from the two disc…If u can help me then email me at nancewill@gmail.com or skype me at silkywater5 to help me resolve this problem once & for all.

    • December 23, 2012 at 5:09 pm

      You will have to give me some specifics to help you….

  11. ram
    December 24, 2012 at 11:30 am

    can u send the link to directx 9 even im facing the same problem can any one help ???
    Qa approved build jan 2011……

  12. ram
    December 24, 2012 at 11:36 am

    or you have to do any settings change ????

  13. Macca
    March 4, 2013 at 7:45 pm

    I just bought this game, have DirectX 11, updated PhysX, have uninstalled and re-installed and i’m still getting the error.

  14. Manoj
    June 26, 2013 at 9:12 pm

    batman arkham city error while playing.All are updated.Qa approved build jan 2011 error appears..Please help me

  15. hasan
    February 7, 2015 at 7:08 am

    Already updated but facing same issue

  1. September 9, 2012 at 6:35 pm

Leave a comment