Home > General > This is why Google is the best Search Engine

This is why Google is the best Search Engine


It all came to my notice when i was searching for something on Google and it sort of jumped out at me. I just could not believe that Google as a search engine giant pays attention to such small details. Have a look at this screenshot i took.

I was searching for a certain link, i was also logged into wordpress. When, as can be seen in the picture, it gives me the option to block all the results which point to my site giving me a more better search result. It automatically detected that i was logged into wordpress and offered to help me get better results. I did not now that this feature even existed until it gave me the option and i am frankly amazed by the level of detail that Google pays to its results.

Okay, I admit that this is not exactly earth shattering but it is small things like this which really makes a big impact . What do you think ??

  1. January 5, 2012 at 8:14 am

    You mean, Google allows you not to spend time searching your own stuff? Well, I think it should be expected that that very result wouldn’t appear to you… Or did I miss anything?

    • January 5, 2012 at 8:58 am

      Hey paul, you are spot on….but the thing is that you do not expect such a small thing to be taken care of……i mean try bing or yahoo….they do not do such a thing….atleast not till i last checked…
      and it is not ” Google allows you not to spend time searching your own stuff” it is that it gives you the option to not include “your” stuff if “you” allow it.

  1. January 4, 2012 at 10:32 pm

Leave a Reply

